The International prize “Faith and Loyalty”

The International Prize “Faith and Faithfulness” was established in 1992 by the Foundation of St. Andrew the First-Called. It is a non-governmental, non-party, non-religious and non-political award.

Endowment deposit allows to maintain long-term systematic work in the borders of a program and to achieve best results.

The Prize is awarded to winners for their outstanding contribution to the strengthening of Russian statehood, unity and concord between Slavic peoples, union of states who are friendly to Russia, revival of spirituality.

The awards ceremony is annually held on December 13, on the Day of Apostle Andrew the First-Called, at the State Kremlin Palace. The International Prize is awarded by the Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Centre of National Glory and  the Foundation of St. Andrew the First-Called Vladimir I. Yakunin, Metropolitan Vladimir of Omsk and Tarsk, Chairman of Committee on the International Prize of Andrew the First-Called O.Yu. Atkov.

At the ceremony the winners get a winner’s diploma, decorations of the award “All-Praised Apostle Andrew the First-Called” and “Star of the Order”, a moire ribbon, and an icon with St. Andrew the First-Called.

Winners of the Prize include Russian political figures Vladimir Putin, Viktor Zubkov, Sergey Shoygu, Merited Artists Vladimir Zeldin, Alissa Freindlich, Alexey Batalov, Ludmila Zykina, academicians Mikhail Perelman and Yury Gulyajev, film directors Stanislav Govorukhin and Sergey Bondarchuk, Patriarchs Alexis II and Kirill, historian Lev Gumilyov and many others.

Foreign winners of the Prize include His Eminence Amphilochius Archbishop of Cetinje, Metropolitan of Montenegro and the Littoral – bishop of the Serbian Orthodox  Church; Ivana Zigon, the leading actress of the Belgrade People’s Theatre, Chairperson of the Society of Serbian-Russian Friendship (The Republic of Serbia and Montenegro); Hélène Carrère d’Encausse, Permanent Secretary of the French Academy,  Doctor of Philology, professor; Metropolitan Chrysostom of Patras; Adamkus Valdas, President of the Republic of Lithuania.